Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority

Established in 1978, the Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority (EIRHA) operates as a division of the East Central Intergovernmental Association (ECIA), which provides staff and administrative support to EIRHA.

EIRHA was organized pursuant to Chapter 28E, Code of Iowa, and was formed and created as a regional Housing Authority for Cedar, Clinton, Delaware, Dubuque, Jackson, Jones and Scott Counties, excluding the cities of Clinton, Camanche, Davenport and Dubuque.


The goal of the Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority (EIRHA) is to provide decent, safe, and affordable housing for eligible households; to provide opportunities and promote self sufficiency; create economic independence; and provide home ownership opportunities for Housing Choice Voucher and Public Housing Program participants.

For more information, please visit the EIRHA website.